Friday, 1 April 2011

Free Tunes: Tripswitch and Rennie Pilgrem

Tripswitch aka Codemonkey aka Nick Brennan gives you two mixes to start the weekend, covering progressive, electro house, dub and drum and bass. If you dig what you hear, Tripswitch has just released 'Stereogram' Part 1 and 2 on Section Records

Nick Brennan - Roundhouse Radio Mix

"Mix aired on Roundhouse Radio, March 2011. Mixed live with a smattering of pizzazz from the awesome Pioneer DJM-900 Nexus." - Nick Brennan

You can stream the set below or download directly from here.

Nick Brennan 1 hour progressive / electro house mix for Roundhouse Radio by tripswitch

1) Escadia - Voz del Mar (Soundprank's 'Lost' mix) / A Must Have
2) Andy Newland & Oscitone - Jamm (Seb Dhajje remix) / Jetlag Digital
3) SQL - Leisure Battery (Soundprank remix) / Fatali Music
4) Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer vs. Trifonic & Matt Lange - Quadcore / Anjunabeats
5) Tripswitch - Strange Parallels (Purple vs Tim Healey re-rub) / Section Records
6) Daniel Portman - Leap of Faith (original mix) / PinkStar Records
7) Gai Barone - The Moth (Ticon remix) / Afterglow
8) Soundprank - The Far Side (original mix) / Anjunadeep
9) Tripswitch - Collider (Nick Warren remix) / Section Records
10) Sueno Latino - Sueno Latino (Derrick May remix) / Buzz

Codemonkey - Big Bottom Mix

"I'm on it with the mixes at the moment. Here's another one by way of contrast to the dancefloor beats of the Roundhouse... This one flits between deep dubstep and deep techy D&B, with a heavy emphasis on the bottom end. Hop on the bass bus and enjoy!" - Codemonkey

Stream below, or download here.

Codemonkey big bottom mix march 11 by tripswitch

1) Adham Shaikh - Rug Rippin' (Codemonkey remix) / Sonic Turtle
2) Lojik - Lovin' You / Mindstorm Records
3) DJG vs Headhunter - Spacecakes / Wheel & Deal Records
4) Phetsta - Dance All Night / Technique Recordings
5) Breakage ft. Zarif - Over / Digital Soundboy Record Co.
6) Koya - Unity / Section 8
7) Tripswitch - Stereogram (Codemonkey remix) / Section Records
8) Mr Sizef - Seven Tones of Romantic / Syncopix
9) Unquote - Hide Your Tears Because We Are In Heaven / Medschool
10) Circa - Ida / Medschool
11) Mr Sizef - Garmoniya Mirov / Hospital Records


To give you a taster of his new release 'Street Legal 3', a double EP of nu-jungle and breaks, Rennie Pilgrem has a free track and mix to give away.

Rennie Pilgrem - '140' a Jungle Breaks Mix

"You can download this brand new 1 hour mix of the Jungle Breaks sound that is going down a storm." - Rennie Pilgrem

Rennie Pilgrem 140 Downloadable by Rennie Pilgrem

Rennie Pilgrem - 'Erica's Fix' (Rennie's Breakspoll Mix)

"Track I did especially for my 'Nu Jungle' set at Breakspoll. Uses Samples from New Film 'The Fix' and a great well-known singer." - Rennie Pilgrem

Stream below or download here.

Rennie Pilgrem Erica's Fix (Rennie's Breakspoll Mix) by Rennie Pilgrem

Available to buy

No comments:

Post a Comment